Connect with us on social!

Alaska Primary Care Association

Board of Directors

APCA board members are designated leaders within their community health centers. Together, they govern APCA to support the development and operations of Alaska health centers.

Board Leadership

Board Chair

Carol Austerman

Kodiak Community Health Center


Joshua E. Gilmore

Sunshine Community Health Center


Melissa Merrick

Southcentral Foundation


Karissa Stoecker

Kodiak Area Native Association

Clinical Representative to the Board Member

Dr. Stuart E. Marcotte

Peninsula Community Health Services of Alaska

Consumer Representative to the Board

Dr. Harold Johnston

Anchorage Neighborhood Health Center

Immediate Past-Chair

Mary Swain

Camai Community Health Center